Haiilo Home offers a maintenance mode in case you ever need to "turn off" your social intranet for your users.
To activate the maintenance mode, you first need the "Access moderator mode" permission.
Afterwards you can activate it in the general settings of the administration under "Maintenance mode" with the option "Activate maintenance mode".
It is best to enter a helpful headline and message so that all users are informed accordingly.
After activating the mode, when users log in, they will see the configured headline and message instead of the homepage.
All users who are already logged in will be automatically logged out and will see the configured maintenance mode headline and message.
The already logged in users may lose their open changes if the mode is activated out of nowhere.
After activating the mode, super admins or users with the "Access moderator mode" permission will see a red bar at the bottom with the note"Maintenance mode is active".
Are users notified via push notification when maintenance mode is de- or activated?
Users do not receive automatic push notification when maintenance mode is disabled or enabled