It is not possible to hide certain users in the list of colleagues. As long as a user is activated and should be able to log into COYO, they are also visible to all employees in the company.
COYO acts as a social intranet for networking, establishing a sense of Community within the company, and for interaction. It would be counterproductive for all of the other colleagues otherwise.
You can find further information on the fundamental settings of user directories here.
If you deactivate the chat for certain users so that they can’t be sent messages, e.g. the board of management, the sender does not receive a notification that the recipient doesn’t have chat.