The forum app in COYO is used to address certain questions and topics, to discuss them with several people and, once a suitable answer has been found, to close the topic.
Use cases for the app
Generally for all areas in which you rely on knowledge from the group or in which you require different viewpoints on a subject. In practice, these use cases are particularly common:
- A help forum in which answers from the crowd lead to a result
- An FAQ forum in which the employees ask their questions on certain topics
- When a team needs to agree on a certain approach
- When users want to gain advice
You can highlight elements by pinning them. A pinned post is always permanently anchored to the top of the overview, regardless of the other posts.
You can also permanently pin a closed post – however, no further comments are possible here.
You can sort the topics according to your needs. When you click on the title of the column, you change the sorting – however, always only within the categories (pinned, open, closed).
Can I change a forum post or the title later on?
It’s not possible to change the title of a forum topic later on. This is for protection so that the meaning of a topic can’t be changed later on and thus give existing content a new meaning.
If there are not yet any responses for a forum topic and the title should be changed, then it’s possible to delete the topic and create the customized version from scratch.
Can I delete, like or share answers?
The answers in a forum don’t completely correspond to a timeline. You have the formatting options of a rich text editor available to you in the forum, as the answers can be much more detailed and complex. You can also add images and videos here if they strengthen your argument.
It’s not possible to share and like posts in a forum app. Individual posts may otherwise be taken out of context by being shared.
Individual titles in a forum can be deleted by the community admin or their creator. Regardless of whether the discussion is still "open" or has been marked as "closed".
If you delete an answer to a forum post, the content is removed but a note indicating that there used to be an answer there is left in its place for better clarity.