It’s possible to archive or delete chats in COYO. There are clear restrictions here for the "simple" user.
Your users cannot delete chats, they can only archive them. We’ll explain below what the difference is:
Archive chat records
Your users can access a menu within a chat using the three dots to the right next to the image and name of the user or group. This offers you the possibility of archiving this chat.
If you archive the chat, it is removed from your overview list of all chats. However, the chat record is retained by the respective chat partner. If this partner once again writes to you – or you to them – the chat including its history appears in your overview list again.
Individual records and texts from channels cannot be permanently deleted without admin permissions.
Delete chats with admin permissions
In the Administration area
, you can define in the general settings
what should be done with older messages. Messages
can be automatically archived and/or permanently deleted after a certain period of time
Take a look at the following article: Automatically delete messages via cron job
You require certain permissions for this ("access to Administration" + "Manage general settings").