In COYO, you can share important content with your colleagues
. Has the article "Share content in COYO"
not yet answered all of your questions? Then take a look at the frequently asked questions – the answer to your question is sure to be there.
Can I edit the message for a shared post?
It is currently only possible for people with active moderator mode
to edit the message for a shared element. To do this, you need to open the respective timeline, select the further options, and click on "Edit"
. The message for the shared post opens and can be changed.
Can I share a post with several recipients at the same time?
No, that’s not currently possible. You reach more users when you share the post with a page or workspace.
Can I prohibit posts from being shared?
You cannot prohibit it, but you can deactivate the permission "Share content".
Can shared posts be deleted from the timeline?
Yes. Deleting shared posts is controlled using the "Share" window. This means you first click on the number of shares and then select the share that should be deleted.
What happens to shares if the original post is deleted?
If content is deleted, all shares are also removed. This also applies when a whole app is deleted. If, for instance, a blog app is deleted, all of the articles and their shares also disappear.
Can I share a post in the name of a page or community?
Yes. In COYO, there is the permission "Act in the name of a page, community or event (global)". This permission allows you, for instance, as the admin of the "Marketing" page, to publish an article in its name. To access this option, you only need to open the advanced options when sharing and select in whose name you would like to share.
Why am I unable to share anything on a certain page?
The admins of a page can set in the timeline app whether only admins or all members can post on or share to the timeline. If you are unable to share any posts with a page, the timeline is only approved for admins.
Share as a functional user
(in the name of a page, community or event)
I would like to share a post for another public page in the name of my page. Is that possible, despite me not having global permissions?
No, a user needs global permissions for this. With local permissions, you receive an error message following your attempt.
Someone shares a post from your community on another public page. There is now the question: Can you comment on this in the name of the community, despite the post being publicly visible?
Yes! The post originates from the community and so your local permission applies here. Your comment can then also be seen publicly.
Can you share in the name of your community if someone shares content from another page in your community?
Yes, that’s possible.