Have you discovered content on your intranet that shouldn’t be there or that is inappropriate? Perhaps a timeline post or comment that addresses others in an unacceptable way or even insults them?
An option allows you to report such content. Your network administrators will then view and remove the reported post straight away.
When reporting content, you’ll need to explain why you’re reporting the post.
Users can also opt to report posts anonymously.
To assess and, where necessary, delete reported content, you must have the general permission “Manage reported content”.
You’ll be notified via the bell every time a post is reported. You’ll then find an overview of the reported content in the “Reported content” area.
Below you can see two examples of reported content. Via the three-dot menu, you can choose whether you want to re-publish the post or delete it.
This option is not available for blog posts. In this case, it is best to contact directly an admin of the corresponding page or community, indicating the link to the blog article that you consider inappropriate.
Admins cannot always respond to reported posts immediately. You have the option to hide reported posts from users until they are reviewed. This particularly helps stop controversial discussions before they have a chance to escalate.
For example, you can configure the settings to hide post automatically after three messages, which will let you look at them in a calmer moment.