One subfolder is created for each app that you add to your community or page. If files are uploaded to the respective apps, COYO places them in the parent folder.
Where can you find the file overview? You can find the overview via "Manage files" under the options for each page or community. The whole thing looks something like this:
Things are a little different for files that are uploaded to a form app.
COYO saves these under My Files in the user profile instead of in the app folder. The submitted documents are listed in a dedicated user folder due to the private access permissions for forms.
If there are subfolders, COYO shows the path of the file location in the navigation. This is referred to as “breadcrumb navigation", which will be familiar from other digital tools. This function allows you to find your way around, even in subfolders, without losing track of where you are.
COYO shows the last folder, in which you are located, while all of the others are "hidden" in a dropdown list. Click on the three dots to see the parent folders.
COYO offers an intermediate step when deleting folders. If a user wants to delete an entire folder including its precious files, they must confirm the delete twice.
Firstly, "I confirm the delete" must be ticked. If this has been done, the Confirm button is shown in red and "Delete folder" must then be pressed.
You can also find this safety measure when deleting pages, communities, apps, and wiki articles.
Files can be renamed in COYO. To prevent the file type from being accidentally changed when the file name is changed, thus making the file unusable, only the file name can be customized.