When creating an event, it is possible to specify what kind of responses are permitted:
Only a clear yes or no or also the vague response "maybe".
These participation options are always shown to users when they have been invited to an event.
Should an event only be created for information? Then you don’t send any invitations to users. The "Participants" section will not appear in the event and responses are also excluded.
You can also leave out the option "Show participants" in a event so that the "Participant" tab wont be shown.
Admins of an event can always see the participants.
Visibility of events
Which events are visible depends on the organizer’s privacy settings. Events that are organized by users, public pages or workspaces are visible to everyone. However, only the people who have been invited by the organizer can accept. Private events can only be seen by the page subscribers or the members of the workspace.