COYO generates a notification when users join or leave a workspace. These receive both users and admins of the workspace.
The situation is somewhat different if more than 50 members belong to the workspace. Then only the admins receive the notification, but the users no longer. This mechanism prevents users from receiving too many notifications.
Please note: These rules are not customizable.